Primary SEND

Our special needs provision is in line with the SEND whole school policy. We are supported by the local authority SEND department and the school is able to draw on the local authority ‘local offer’ (see the B&D LA website).

Rachel Hanna is primary SENDCo lead overseen by the secondary Senco Jo Higson. If parents have any concerns with regards to their children they are always welcome to contact Rachel Hanna, via their child’s teacher or directly through the school office. Our class teachers are proactive in monitoring their classes and always happy to discuss issues with parents.

Useful and Important Documents
Structure of the Curriculum Access Department
Title Name Email Telephone
Link Governor: Roy Patient    
Inclusion Leader / Senco Jo Higson 020 8507 4513
Lead Teacher of the Deaf (Secondary): Helen Dereveux-Murray 020 8507 4556
Head of Primary: Aisha Raymond  
Deputy Head of Primary & Inclusion Lead: Clare Hutchinson-Wright  
SEND Line Manager / Assistant Headteacher: Rebecca Lastiotis 0208 507 4506
Primary SENCo Lead: Rachel Hanna 020 8507 4612
SEND Teacher (Secondary): Shelley Hoban    
SEND Teacher (Seconary): Adam McSparron (NASENCo Award) 0208 507 4627
Head of EAL (Secondary): Steve Smith  
EAL Teacher (Secondary): Madalina Aldea  
Assistant SENDCo / Higher Level TA (Secondary): Lisa Paulding 0208 507 4543
Teacher of the Deaf (Secondary, Training): Alex Bell  
Teaching Assistants (Secondary): Shagufta Bhatti, Suzie Bradford, Jane James, Esther Johns, Karen Stokes & Paula Vorley
EAL Bilingual Assistants(Secondary): Kudaza Ullah & Adeela Bhatti
Youth Workers (secondary): Mac Hinds, Daphne Miller, Michael Minott, Steve Morris
Learning Mentors (Secondary): Janet Rawlingson, Val Tillett